ACCESSOIRE

a blog about artisans and the handmade life!

Light💡Bulb Moments in DIY! Why Didn’t I Think of That???

Leave a comment

I love to pin great ideas on my DIY board on Pinterest.   Yes, I am a little addicted, but wandering through all the photos gives me great ideas and inspiration!  I actually do try some of the ideas that I pin!!

Perhaps my fellow bloggers will find some of these pins of interest, I thought I would show you a few of the pins from my DIY board!

25. Create chalkboard-paint lids for your spices.

Create chalkboard paint lids for your   spices!!

store matches in mason jar, add a piece of sand paper in the cap on which to strike the matches.... brilliant!

Here is one that is simply brilliant! I can’t tell you how many times I have used up that strip on a patch of matches that stood there trying like a crazy woman to get my match to light!! Simply use an old (or new) mason jar or jelly jar and place a piece of sandpaper in the cap on which to strike the match.
                                  (via theburlapbag.com)

A cuff from a discarded dress or shirt! Brilliant!

A cuff from a discarded dress or shirt! This is brilliant… keeps things nice and tidy and also reuses something that may have otherwise been tossed away! The link to this one is no good, so thanks to the person(s) who came up with this DIY idea!

I can't believe this bracelet is made from junk mail and paperclips - it looks so pretty!

Believe it or not this bracelet is made from junk mail and paperclips… but it looks so pretty! Since I make jewelry I couldn’t resist adding this to my DIY and just thought that the creator of this bracelet really showed her creative side.       (http://www.carolynshomework.com)

Well I hope you enjoyed these few examples of simple DIY creativity!  I believe each person has creativity lurking somewhere in them!  Creativity manifests in different ways… some it is in their art, while others show it in their everyday answers to life!

Keep creating!

Cherie

Author: Cherie Klinger @ Accessoire Jewelry

Lover of the Arts * Supporter of handmade artisans *

I would love to hear from you. Comments are welcome!

